• AUDIOSTAR PRO

    AUDIOMÈTRE CLINIQUE

    GSI AudioStar Pro™ poursuit la tradition de l’excellence en termes d’audiométrie clinique et s’inscrit dans l’héritage de Grason-Stadler avec une navigation rapide, efficace et simple. Le panneau avant, doté d’une touche par fonction, de cet audiomètre bicanal est reconnu dans le monde entier pour l’excellence de sa conception conviviale qui permet aux audiologistes de tester l’audition de leurs patients en toute confiance.

UNE AUDIOMÉTRIE CENTRÉE SUR LE PATIENT

Effectuez des transitions rapides entre les différents types de tests sur l’audiomètre. Personnalisez les options, des fonctions automatiques aux listes de mots favories, pour réduire le temps de transition entre les protocoles de tests. Restez concentré sur le patient et l’évaluation de sa perte auditive.

 
  • UNE EFFICACITÉ AMÉLIORÉE

    Des fonctions telles que la lecture automatique de la parole, l’avance automatique et la sélection automatique de la fréquence permettent à l’examinateur d’améliorer la productivité et le flux de patients. Configurez vos listes de mots numériques pour effectuer des tests de la parole enregistrée fiables. Éliminez le besoin de calculer manuellement le SII ou le PTA. Comparez rapidement les seuils de sons purs et l’audiométrie vocale pour déterminer la fiabilité des réponses du patient.  

  • UNE NAVIGATION SIMPLE

    Pour évaluer chaque patient de façon efficace, la connaissance des équipements audiométriques est fondamentale pour tous les cliniciens. Avec son panneau de commande facilement reconnaissable, l’affichage intuitif et le panneau de navigation doté d’une touche par fonction, les cliniciens sentiront une connexion immédiate avec l’audiomètre et pourront effectuer rapidement des tests en toute confiance. 

  • PERSONNALISER LES PRÉFÉRENCES

    Personnalisez les préférences de l’établissement grâce à l’application de configuration. Les boutons de type de test, les listes de mots numériques (fichiers .WAV), les préférences de mise sous tension et d’autres options permettent à l’AudioStar Pro de combler les besoins de tout établissement, en matière de tests et de rapports, en apportant efficacité et cohérence. 

AUTONOME, COMPATIBLE PC

L’AudioStar Pro présente la flexibilité d’un audiomètre autonome et offre un transfert fluide des données vers un ordinateur. En cas de coupure de courant ou de verrouillage de votre ordinateur, vous ne perdrez pas de données des patients et vous pourrez poursuivre le test.


FONCTIONS PRINCIPALES DE L’AUDIOMÈTRE

  • 1. AUTONOME, COMPATIBLE PC

    Bénéficiez d’un transfert fluide des données de l’audiomètre à un ordinateur. En cas de coupure de courant ou de verrouillage de votre ordinateur, les données des patients sont stockées et le test audiométrique peut se poursuivre sans interruption. 

  • 2. FONCTION PAROLE AUTOMATIQUE

    Bénéficiez de tests en voix enregistrée cohérents et fiables avec plus de 50 listes de mots courants qui peuvent être organisées en favoris. 

  • 3. BRUIT PÉDIATRIQUE

    Les audiologistes travaillant en pédiatrie peuvent rapidement alterner entre les sons wobulés, pulsés et le bruit pédiatrique durant l’évaluation auditive pour permettre à l’enfant de rester concentré sur la tâche.


  • 4. IMPRESSION DIRECTE

    Facilitez la saisie des données et l’administration du test auditif grâce au clavier externe et à la souris pour saisir les informations démographiques du patient ainsi que les commentaires de la séance. Imprimez un rapport complet de perte auditive directement depuis l’audiomètre vers une imprimante connectée ou une clé USB.

  • 5. CONFIGURATION PERSONNALISÉE

    Des tests et des préférences configurables pour améliorer le processus de travail et optimiser la rapidité du test. Sélectionnez les préférences de l’audiomètre comme le test de démarrage, l’avance automatique en Hz et les listes de mots favorites.

  • 6. TESTS SPÉCIAUX

    De nombreux tests spéciaux sont disponibles pour évaluer la perte auditive du patient, notamment le QuickSIN, BKB-SIN, SISI, TEN, ABLB et Tone Decay.

  • SON PUR

    Il suffit d’appuyer sur le bouton de type de test Son pour préparer l’AudioStar Pro à un test de conduction aérienne et osseuse de sons purs de 125 à 8000 Hz. Chaque sélection sur le menu de navigation bleu de l’audiomètre est spécifique au test de sons purs. Pour ce type de test, il est possible d’utiliser un casque (DD45), des écouteurs à insérer (ER3A, IP30), des vibrateurs osseux (B71, B81) et des haut-parleurs à champ sonore. En appuyant sur ce bouton, les valeurs par défaut de l’application de configuration seront initialisées pour lancer le test.

  • FRÉQUENCES COMPLÈTES

    Appuyez sur le bouton de type de test High Hz pour préparer l’AudioStar Pro à un test de conduction aérienne et osseuse hautes fréquences avec la plage élevée (8000 à 20 000 Hz) ou la plage complète (125 à 20 000 Hz). Choisissez une plage complète ou élevée sur le menu de navigation bleu. Il est possible d’utiliser des écouteurs hautes fréquences (HDA 200/300), un vibrateur osseux (B71, B81) et des haut-parleurs à champ sonore pour ce type de test. En appuyant sur ce bouton, les valeurs par défaut de l’application de configuration seront initialisées pour lancer le test.

  • PAROLE

    Il suffit d’appuyer sur le bouton de type de test Parole pour préparer l’AudioStar Pro à un test vocal. L’AudioStar Pro est doté de plus de 100 listes de mots intégrées pour des tests en voix enregistrée reproductibles et fiables. Il est possible d’activer la lecture automatique et l’évaluation automatique pour faciliter le test. Le contrôle à la souris vous permet de présenter, mettre sur pause, répéter, passer et évaluer très facilement, en supprimant les principales difficultés des tests en voix enregistrée. Des tests vocaux dans le bruit et des listes de mots supplémentaires peuvent être directement chargés sur l’audiomètre via une clé USB.

  • QUICKSIN

    La principale difficulté des personnes malentendantes concerne les environnements qui présentent un bruit de fond important. La mesure de la perte du rapport signal/bruit (SNR) est importante car la compréhension de la parole dans le bruit ne peut être prédite de façon fiable à partir de l’audiogramme de sons purs (Killion & Niquette, 2000). Une liste de six phrases avec cinq mots clés par phrase est présentée dans un brouhaha avec quatre interlocuteurs. Les phrases sont présentées avec des rapports signal/bruit pré-enregistrés, qui diminuent par intervalles de 5 dB, de 25 (très facile) à 0 (extrêmement difficile). Les rapports signal/bruit utilisés sont de 25, 20, 15, 10, 5, et 0, et englobent les performances dans le bruit normales à gravement altérées.

 

DME AUDIOMÉTRIQUE FACILITÉ

Les résultats audiométriques sont facilement transférés de l’AudioStar Pro au logiciel GSI Suite sur lequel les résultats des tests audiométriques, tympanométriques et OEA peuvent être combinés en un seul rapport complet. Des outils de conseil tels que la banane de ma parole ou les niveaux de perte auditive aident le clinicien à expliquer les résultats au patient et aux membres de sa famille.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

 

ÉTAPE SUIVANTES  


En savoir plus en découvrant nos produits ci-dessous
ou cliquez sur le bouton du localisateur de distributeur.

• clinical-audiometer-two-channel

    AUDIOSTAR PRO

    CLINICAL AUDIOMETER

    The GSI AudioStar Pro™ continues the tradition of excellence in clinical audiometry and the Grason-Stadler legacy of fast, efficient, and familiar navigation. The one-function, one-button front panel of this 2 channel audiometer is recognized worldwide as the gold standard of user-friendly design, allowing audiologists to test patient hearing with confidence.

[iframe width="560" height="315" data-category-consent="cookie_cat_marketing" data-consent-src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/sdHtHBQdR1c?autoplay=true" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen][/iframe]
audiostar-pro-product-overview-video-thumbnail
patient-focused-audiometry

PATIENT FOCUSED AUDIOMETRY

Quickly transition between test types on the audiometer. Customize options, from automatic functions to wordlist favorites, to minimize the transition time between test protocols. Keep your focus on your patient and the evaluation of their hearing loss.

 

NEW ENHANCEMENTS

The AudioStar Pro now includes software, hardware, and OS enhancements that will improve your testing and data management workflow. See some of the featured enhancements below, or get a full overview of the AudioStar Pro by viewing the video!

[iframe width="560" height="315" data-category-consent="cookie_cat_marketing" data-consent-src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/dUP1uKaekwk?autoplay=true" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen][/iframe]
audiostar-pro-enhancments-video
asp-new-enhancements-1

TESTING ENHANCEMENTS

Testing on the AudioStar Pro is now more efficient than ever with new features to streamline your testing procedures.

- Single Pure Tone: There is no longer a designated high frequency button, standard and high frequency testing may be performed in the same test type.

- Channel Specific Store Buttons: - Now you may record on the left or right audiogram with the push of a designated button.

- Centering VRA: The AudioStar Pro now has a dedicated button for a centering toy.

- Simultaneous Processes: You may now use different transducers in separate channels at the same time, plus talk forward and change test types simultaneously.

asp-new-enhancements-2

DATA ENHANCEMENTS

Once testing is completed, the improvements to the AudioStar Pro continue with more efficient ways to view and edit results.

- Reload Cached Sessions: New updates give you the ability to load previous testing sessions for review and editing.

- Export to USB: Export all of your testing data to a USB drive to save testing results in your preferred format.

- New Configuration on Loaded Sessions: New settings are implemented when you clear a session, eliminating the need to restart the system.

  • AudioStar Pro Audiometer Features Output

    IMPROVE EFFICIENCY

    True 2 channel testing, including simultaneous testing with different transducers in separate channels, along with independent store buttons, masking level indicators, and fast transitions between test types makes the AudioStar Pro more efficient than ever. Eliminate the need to manually calculate SII or PTA. Quickly compare pure tone thresholds and speech audiometry to determine reliability of the patient responses.  

  • AudioStar Pro Audiometer Features Familiar

    FAMILIAR NAVIGATION

    In order to effectively evaluate every patient, familiarity with audiometry equipment is essential for every clinician. With the recognizable control panel, intuitive display, single button, single function front panel navigation, clinicians will feel an immediate connection with the audiometer and be able to quickly and accurately test with confidence. 

  • AudioStar Pro Audiometer Features Preferences

    CUSTOMIZE PREFERENCES

    Personalize facility preferences through the configuration application. Test type buttons, digital word lists (.Wav files), power up preferences and other options ensure the AudioStar Pro will enhance every facility's testing and reporting needs by adding efficiency and consistency. 

Audiologist testing patient

STAND-ALONE, PC ENABLED

The AudioStar Pro provides the flexibility of a stand-alone audiometer that offers seamless data transfer to a computer. In the event of a network failure or computer lock-up, you will not lose patient data or the ability to test.


KEY AUDIOMETER FEATURES

  • 1. STAND-ALONE, PC ENABLED

    Seamlessly transfer data from the audiometer to a computer. In the event of a network failure or computer lock up, patient data is stored and audiometric testing may be continue without interruption. 

  • 2. AUTOMATIC SPEECH FUNCTION

    Features such as speech auto play, auto advance, and auto frequency selection allow the examiner to improve productivity and patient flow. Configure your digital word lists for reliable recorded speech testing.

  • 3. PEDIATRIC NOISE

    Pediatric audiologists can move quickly between warble, pulsed, and pediatric noise for the hearing evaluation to keep the child on task.

  • Audiometer key features

  • 4. DIRECT PRINT

    Expedite the data entry and hearing test administration by using the external keyboard and mouse to enter patient demographics and session comments. Print a complete hearing loss report directly from the audiometer to a connected printer or USB flash drive.

  • 5. CUSTOM CONFIGURATION

    Configurable tests and preferences to improve workflow and optimize speed of testing. Select audiometer preferences such as start up test, auto Hz advance, and wordlist favorites.

  • 6. FINE FREQUENCY

    High resolution frequency testing allows users to perform inter-octave testing with eleven options, from half octave to single frequency.

  • Pure Tone Audiometry Testing Screen

    PURE TONE

    Pressing the Tone Test Type button prepares the AudioStar Pro for pure tone air and bone conduction testing from 125 to 8000 Hz. Each selection on the blue navigation menu of the audiometer is specific to Pure Tone Testing. It is possible to utilize headphones (DD45), insert earphones (ER3A, IP30), bone vibrators (B71, B81), and sound field speakers from this test type. Pressing this button will set the defaults from the configuration application to start the test.

  • Full frequency

    FULL FREQUENCY

    Pressing the High Hz test type button prepares the AudioStar Pro for high frequency air and bone conduction testing from the high range (8000 to 20,000 Hz) or the full range (125 to 20,000 Hz). Select full or high range from the blue navigation menu. It is possible to utilize the high frequency headphones (HDA 200/300), bone vibrator (B71, B81), and sound field speakers from this test type. Pressing this button will set the defaults from the configuration application to start the test.

  • Speech Audiometry Testing Screen

    SPEECH

    Pressing the Speech Test Type button prepares the AudioStar Pro for speech testing. The AudioStar Pro comes with over 100 integrated wordlists for repeatable and reliable recorded speech testing. Auto play and auto score may be implemented for ease of testing. Mouse control allows you to present, pause, repeat, skip, and score with ultimate ease, removing the main objection for recorded speech testing. Other speech-in-noise tests and word lists can be loaded on to the audiometer directly from a USB drive.

  • Speech-in-Noise Audiometry Testing Screen

    QUICKSIN

    The primary complaint of hearing-impaired persons is difficulty in background noise. The measurement of SNR loss (signal-to-noise ratio loss) is important because speech understanding in noise cannot be reliably predicted from the pure tone audiogram (Killion & Niquette, 2000). A list of six sentences with five key words per sentence is presented in four-talker babble noise. The sentences are presented at pre-recorded signal-to-noise ratios, which decrease in 5 dB steps, from 25 (very easy) to 0 (extremely difficult). The SNR’s used are 25, 20, 15, 10, 5, and 0, encompassing normal to severely impaired performance in noise.

Audiologist-data-management
 

AUDIOMETRIC EMR MADE EASY

Audiometric results are easily transferred from the AudioStar Pro to GSI Suite software where audiometric, tympanometric, and OAE test results may be combined into a single comprehensive report. Counseling overlays such as the speech banana or hearing loss levels assist the clinician with explaining the results to the patient and family members.

LEARN MORE

 

NEXT STEPS  


Learn more by checking out our materials below
or clicking the distributor locator button.