创始人

1949 年,Rufus Grason 和 Steven Stadler 共同创办了 Grason-Stadler (GSI)。成立伊始,公司主要生产行为研究工具。这些仪器被大学心理学系、制药业用于药物研究,以及在 NASA 水星计划中,被用于训练 Ham 和 Able(最早的两只太空黑猩猩)。自 1952 年首次推出商用听力计以来,GSI 公司始终致力于制造电子医疗器械,服务于听力领域的研究和临床测量。

  • 20 世纪 50 年代

    言语听力计

    162 和 E-800 被认为是两款最物美价廉的听力计。这两款产品于 1956 年至 1970 年投产,历久不衰。很多仪器即使用了 15 至 20 年,经检修后仍可派上用场。 

  • 20 世纪 60 年代

    可编程系统满足研究人员的需求

    Grason-Stadler 公司研发的系列 1200 System 系统旨在满足研究人员的需求,为其提供多功能数据采集技术,帮助他们精密控制实验参数。这套系统相对同类产品更小巧,运行更安静、速度更更快。

  • 20 世纪 70 年代

    颠覆性的 GSI 纯音和言语听力计

    1701 听力计是 Grason-Stadler 颠覆性的听力计仪器之一。这象征 Grason-Stadler 在测听领域又向前迈出了重要一步。该款听力计设计简约,但具有绝佳的性能,不仅用户友好而且精准可靠。

  • 20 世纪 80 年代

    新一代临床测听

    GSI 于 1981 年推出了基于微处理器的听力计 GSI 10。这种听力计为听力学家当今使用的测试方式奠定了基础。GSI 10 可进行综合全面的手动测听,还可选择自动 Bekesy 测听。

  • 20 世纪 90 年代

    GSI 17 可满足基本的测听需求

    GSI 17 听力计是一款单通道、纯音、气导的便携式仪器,旨在满足医生办公室、校园和工厂的基本测听需求。可将这款小巧轻便的设备携带到各种测试环境。

  • 21 世纪

    GSI TympStar 提供了中耳测试解决方案

    轻松进行综合全面的测试。GSI 推出的综合中耳测试解决方案为听力保健专业人士提供了功能全面、操作灵活的测试工具。两种不同的款式,可最大程度满足临床医生在各种场景的测试需求。

  • 2009 年

    赋予 Grason-Stadler 新的使命

    2009 年 10 月,Grason-Stadler 将总部迁至明尼苏达州的伊登普雷里,扩大了在临床测听解决方案领域的全球影响力。GSI 公司的箴言是“成为临床领域的标杆”,以在各个业务领域开拓创新为的理念。

  • 2010 年

    GSI 系列产品与 EMR/EHR 兼容

    我们推出的 GSI Suite 为 GSI 系列产品提供了听力数据管理解决方案。该方案可快速准确地获取、保存和共享患者信息。

  • 2012 年

    双通道临床听力计

    GSI AudioStar Pro 是上一代产品 GSI 61 的更新换代。AudioStar Pro 继承了前代产品的人体工程学设计和一键式操作功能。

  • 2013 年

    诊断和筛查性 OAE

    GSI 70 为 OAE 测试提供了全套解决方案。操作简单便捷,是所有测试场景的理想之选。

  • 2015 年

    临床中耳分析仪

    TympStar Pro 是坚固耐用的 TympStar 的升级版本。TympStar Pro 保留了其前代产品的所有重要功能,同时还增加了不少现代功能。

  • 2016 年

    适用性较强的中型听力计

    GSI AudioStar Pro (S) 是 GSI 系列产品的新晋成员,可根据临床医生的需求提供定制的解决方案,满足市场需求。

The founders

In 1949, Rufus Grason and Steven Stadler cofounded Grason-Stadler (GSI). In the early days, the products were instruments for behavioral research. These instruments were used by university psychology departments, the pharmaceutical industry for drug research, and by NASA Project Mercury for training Ham and Able, the first space chimps. Since the release of its first commercially available audiometer in 1952, GSI has been manufacturing electronic medical instruments which are used for research and clinical measurement in the field of hearing.

Founders-1
  • 1950’s

    Speech Audiometer

    The 162 and E-800 were the two audiometers recognized as the best money could buy. They were in production from 1956 to 1970 and were built to last. It was not uncommon to see overhauled and re-conditioned instruments that were 15 to 20 years old and still being used. 

    History_1950_688x600
  • 1960’s

    Programming System Opens Doors

    The Series 1200 System was Grason-Stadler's response to those researchers who needed sophisticated control of experiment parameters and versatile data acquisition techniques. It was smaller, quieter, and much faster than its relay counterpart.

    History_1960_688x600
  • 1970’s

    The Game Changer, GSI Pure Tone and Speech Audiometer

    The 1701 audiometer was Grason-Stadler's game-changing instrument. It represented a significant step forward from all others. It was simplicity but with ultimate sophistication in performance, extremely user-friendly and reliable.

    History_1970_688x600
  • 1980's

    The next generation of clinical audiometry

    In 1981, GSI introduce a microprocessor-based audiometer, the GSI 10. This audiometer has shaped the way audiologists perform testing today. The GSI 10 included comprehensive manual audiometry with an option for automated Bekesy audiometry.

    10-history
  • 1990's

    GSI 17 provides basic audiometric capabilities

    The GSI 17 audiometer is a single-channel, pure tone, air conduction, portable instrument designed to provide basic audiometric capabilities for physicians’ offices, schools and industry. It was a compact and lightweight device easy for transportation of a variety of testing environments.

    1990_GSI17_688x600
  • 2000's

    GSI TympStar provides middle-ear testing solutions

    Comprehensive testing made easy. GSI releases a comprehensive middle-ear testing solution that offers hearing professionals with versatility, flexibility and functionality. Two versions allow clinicians to find the best fit for their testing environments.

    GSI TympStar
  • 2009

    Grason-Stadler has a New Identity

    In October 2009, Grason-Stadler relocated their headquarters to Eden Prairie, MN, broadening their global presence in clinical audiometric solutions. GSI’s motto of “Setting the Clinical Standard” established the driving mindset in every aspect of the business.

    GSI-logo
  • 2010

    GSI becomes EMR/EHR compatible

    GSI Suite is introduced, providing an audiometric data management solution to GSI products. Suite allows for quick and accurate capturing, saving and sharing of patient information.

    Tympanogram-screening-suite-2
  • 2012

    Clinical Two Channel Audiometer

    The GSI AudioStar Pro replaced the industry powerhouse GSI 61. The AudioStar Pro brings the same ergonomic design and one button functionality as its predecessor did.

    History_2012_688x600
  • 2013

    Diagnostic and Screening OAE

    The GSI Corti offers a complete solution for OAE testing. Easy in operation and speed make it ideal for all environments.

    History_2013_688x600
  • 2015

    Clinical Middle Ear Analyzer

    The TympStar Pro replaces the solid, long running TympStar. TympStar Pro provides all of the desired functionality of it's predecessor plus offers modern functionality.

    History_2015_688x600
  • 2016

    Adaptable Mid-Level Audiometer

    The GSI Pello is the newest addition to the GSI line, offering a solution to the market that can be customized with the clinician's needs.

    History_2016_688x600